Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar: The Retail Impact: Lessons Learned from the Global Health Crisis

May 20 | 15:00h - 16:00h

This event already took place

9:00 AM ET | 2:00 PM BST | 3:00 PM CET
Duration: 40 min + Q&A

The coronavirus’ impact has reached well beyond the public health sector. Exceptional demand peaks have driven both stock scarcity and astronomical spikes in online business for some retailers, while others face plummeting sales and uncertainty about the future. RELEX has analyzed how the retail market has evolved throughout the course of this pandemic. In this webinar, our CEO Mikko Kärkkäinen will share market learnings on what we’ve observed and strategies on how to use that insight to better prepare for the future.

Expect to come away with a greater understanding of:

  • COVID-19 impacts on the retail market across different regions
  • Demand impact across different channels and categories
  • How some retailers kept availability above 90% through the pandemic
  • What consumer behavior could look like as restrictions are lifted
  • How to prepare for the new normal

About the speakers

Group CEO Mikko Kärkkäinen co-founded RELEX Solutions in 2005. Today, Mikko continues to make valuable contributions to the supply chain conversation by authoring papers and presentations on logistics and supply chain issues while overseeing the company’s day-to-day operations and taking an active role in client relationships.

The webinar will be moderated by RELEX Director of Business Development Ida Myran. During her 5 years at RELEX, she has worked in multiple markets, leading consulting teams and working closely with some of our largest global retail customers to make sure they get the most out of their RELEX solutions.

Organizer

RELEX
Email:
webinar@relexsolutions.com